Skip to main content

Wapato High School

Exterior of Wapato High School

Community Members Recognized for Work to Pass District's Levy

Congratulations to Wapato Citizens for Better Schools Committee Co-Chairs, Joanne Estes and Tony Hernandez for receiving the Washington Association of School Administrators (WASA) Community Leadership Award. These two community members were instrumental in getting the 4-year Educational Programs & Operations Levy passed with a 65% yes vote in the February special election.  Joanne & Tony were recognized at WASA's South Central Region Awards Banquet on May 10th.